The Chattanooga Track Club

Promoting Running and Fitness in Chattanooga

New Officers & Directors Elected
By Melodie Thompson
Posted: Sunday, November 20, 2005

Election Social at Porker’s BBQ - <pics>

This year on November 1, 2005, the Chattanooga Track Club held their annual elections.  We had approximately 50 people in attendance.  We had a wide variety of members in attendance for the soiree for the dinner and election.  The BBQ was good as well as the company.  Bill gave insight into the direction we are looking for in the future for our club.  All present and new officers stood up and introduced themselves to those in attendance.


The following were elected for the 2006 year:

President-Donna Dravland
Pres. Elect-Melodie Thompson
Past President-Bill Brock
VP Communications-John Hunt
Treasurer-Dan Bailey
Secretary-James Dravland
**VP Races-not filled

2nd Year of a Two-Year Term
George Skonberg
Jared Chastain
Cindy Smith

1st Year of a Two-Year Term
Tara Murdock
Beth Simon
Kristina Guy
Phillip Stewart
James Williams
Robert Gustafson


If you would like to serve as the VP of Races, please contact any present Chattanooga Track Club board member.


We appreciate everyone who attended the social/election; and we look forward to serving all Chattanooga Track Club members in the coming year.


Chattanooga Track Club • 1014 Dallas Road • Suite 101 • Chattanooga, TN 37405 • (423) 842-6265