2021 CTC Race Calendar

Putting on races for our local runnng commuity is the reason the Chattanooga Track Club came to be in the late 60's through the efforts of our founders and it is still the most important thing that we do.  Our club is made up of members who have a passion for running, sports and fitness, as well as for our community.  Races provide us the focal points for our goals setting and the motivation for our training and development.  They allow us to challenge ourselves and to compete with our friends in a manner that enables us each to become stronger, while our friendships strengthen as well. 

COVID 19 pretty much cleared our calendar after March of last year and it has still delayed us from returing to our traditional annual calendar.  We have our fingers crossed that things will ease up after this spring, and we are very much hoping that our long-standing Chattanooga Chase will be able to return to it's normal Memorial Day anchor and it's Riveview Course with that signature hill, Minnekahda!  Meanwhile, we have moved our endurance event, The Locomotion 12/24, back to Camp Jordan where will will host our participants with safety modifications like we did for Turkey Trot, The Fort Oglethorpe 5k and last August's Camp Jordan 5k.

With any luck, June and July should see us returning to our normal line-up of events.  With that in mind, here is our anticipated calendar for the rest of 2021.  Here's to great running and racing for all of us!!

2021 CTC Race Calendar

  • Saturday, May 8, 2021    Locomotion 6/12/24 // 50M & 100M
  • Monday, May 31, 2021    Chattanooga Chase // 8k, 1M
  • Sunday, June 27, 2021    Waterfront Triathlon // Sprint and Olympic Distances
  • Saturday, July 17, 2021    Scenic City Scorcher // 2M
  • Saturday, August 7, 2021    Missionary Ridge Road Race // 4.7M
  • Thursday, September 2, 2021    Elementary XC Series
  • Thursday, September 9, 2021    Elementary XC Series
  • Saturday, September 11, 2021    Chickamauga Chase // 5k, 15k
  • Thursday, September 16, 2021    Elementary XC Series
  • Thursday, September 23, 2021    Elementary XC Series
  • Saturday, September 25, 2021    Raccoon Mountain Road Race// 5k, 10k
  • Saturday, October 2, 2021    Moccasin Bend Fall Classic // 5k, 10k
  • Saturday, October 23, 2021    Signal Mountain Road Race // 10k
  • Saturday, November 13, 2021    Chickamauga Battlefield Marathon // 5k, 13.1M, 26.2M
  • Thursday, November 25, 2021    Turkey Trot // Kiddie K, 3M Walk / Run, 8k
  • Saturday, December 18, 2021    Wauhatchie Trail Race // 6.7M

Member Log In

Forgot password

Join us
© 2021 Chattanooga Track Club
PO Box 11241
Chattanooga, TN 37401
423.842.6265